Poets logo

Today Tomorrow and Forever

Love

By Kevin Wesley GoodsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Today Tomorrow and Forever
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

As I slowly taste the air I breath

I feel the cool water from the sea

I look at a glance at all the trees I see

As a cool breeze passes in the mist on a hot

sunny day, I can see the skies are blue

But often gray

The hot sand beneath my feet fade slowly over my toes

The hot sun blinds my vision

I look and cannot see

As the sun slowly sets, it glides across the horizon

What is love without you?

If I die before I wake, I'll always remember

Your Smile, your Touchs, and Kisses of Honey

To be there for you, just to wipe your tears away

Just to see your smile for another day

Yes, I'll always love you.

Kevin Wesley Goodson Copyright ©2008

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kevin Wesley Goodson

2021 International Animation: Best Screenplay Short Animated Film "The Adventures of Kalina Starr"

2021 Quarter-Finalist: Atlanta Screenplay Awards! "IN 10 DAYS"

2022 Quarter Finalist: The Table Read My Screenplay “IN 10 DAYS”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.