Poets logo

Today, I Have to Confess

It's only my fault.

By Otis ColonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Today, I Have to Confess
Photo by Andrik Langfield on Unsplash

I have to confess today for indulging another sexual desire.

 
Standing before the mirror, I saw a strange face—nervous, obscene and tired. 


It's not her fault but mine. She is just a young woman I found in a short video. She's pretty and sexually attractive in her voice and motions when singing, though she's not a pro singer. 


It suddenly gave me a different feeling. And it was turning stronger in my body. That strong feeling was out of my control in the end.

 
I helped myself as I did before, during which my defense and morality were disappearing fast. 


I was completely indulged in that great pleasure it brought to me. 


I have to confess today that I am a loser who is defeated by myself. 


That kind of lust has taken so much time totally in my life and made me less concentrate on what I should do. 


I have to confess today that it's not wrong in where I live, what room I chose for rest or sleep.

 
That is a strange feeling I don't have any clue. Even I don't know when it will exactly come.

  
I have to confess today that I have done too many times, which is the main reason that I am always thin and weak, and the worst, I am not who I was very young—open, bright and happy all day.

  
It's hard for me to develop muscles despite sufficient workout, in fact. And I am inclined to stay alone and away from social networking.

 
I have to confess today that this misbehavior sprouts within me, not by others.

 
I have to confess today that if I don't change, I can see tomorrow a hopeless future. That means I have died long before.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Otis Colon

Please read my book (memoir) "Determined to Leave" at ko-fi.com/determinedtoleave

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.