Poets logo

I Don't Wanna Wake Up

#VocalNPM

By Otis ColonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sometimes,

A street, district, mountain or hill was before me, which was a little like the one I had ever been to.

Sometimes,

I would go to take a bus, or was in a bus where I could find a seat, though there were many passengers in it.

Sometimes,

I suddenly saw loins, or tigers, or elephants not far away from me, hearing their terrifying rumble sounds. But every time, I wasn't in any danger though it's really a breathless, sweating, and high rate of heart-beating moment.

Sometimes,

I was escaping from an anonymous killer, climbing over walls, jumping from high buildings like Spider-Man, without any injury.

Sometimes,

I met and was good at flirting with a strange girl, touching her body, feeling her warm, and a little shy love.

Sometimes...

The street, the district, the houses, the complex, the hotels, the roads, the river...

The passengers, the workers wearing their uniforms with a badge on the clothes, their faces, their appearance...

All seem to be kind of familiar.

"Hi, the way out the district is ahead," a woman's voice is coming from behind me.

I turned around. She is a woman I've met recently who is kind, considerate and hard-working.

"Thank you," I replied.

... but I opened my eyes, with a little regret that maybe it's a beginning of another nice story.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Otis Colon

Please read my book (memoir) "Determined to Leave" at ko-fi.com/determinedtoleave

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.