Poets logo

Today

From my "Poems from the heart" collection.

By Addison H.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Today
Photo by Emiliano Vittoriosi on Unsplash

Today

It's a beautiful day, so why can't i smile?

The birds are out, the sky is blue,

The sun is shining, and the grass so green.

But i still can't be happy.

There are smiles beside me,

And laughs in the air.

But i can't find the humor,

No reason to feel joy.

Why must i suffer?

I know it's my doing,

That happiness comes from within,

But yet it seems misplaced.

It runs when i search,

It fights when it's cornered.

Why can't i find it?

Why can't it accept me?

I guess I'll just be alone.

Not in person, but in my mind.

Today, the day i accept suffering...

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Addison H.

I'm still very new to writing, but it fills me with joy to be able to express myself. It brings me even more joy to be able to bring my work to others. I'm very appreciative of my readers.

Happy reading

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.