Poets logo

Today at the Office

Tsk's rolled from tongues, heads were shaken

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
2

the meeting was set

for nine am

i got in

at quarter to one

we'd like you

to take this seriously

they said

but i am wanting laughter

and fun

if i had of got in

at quartet to eight (pronounced ayeet)

i could have put a

whoopee cushion

on every single seat (see...)

fart jokes are old

but a bit of glitter

makes them a treat

the room would fill

with glitter and fake chuffs

glitter clinging to

every fake suit surface

every fake dress curve

chaos would rule for a very minimal slice

of the slimmest piece of time

it was all done in fun

and no one even got hurt

do you want to have a smell

(fake artificial made in Taiwan piece of shit looking plastic flower with a hole in it)

of the flower in my shirt?

[squirt]

bit i got in

at quarter to one instead

i did some copying i did some filing

and then pretended to hit my head

they sent me straight home

it wasn't serious

they wanted me to go to bed

they sent me home

i wasn't delirious just something that i said

they sent me straight home

got got got got me a free űber ride

they sent me straight home

got me a token for a mail order bride

they sent me straight home

we invested in a flag factory that runs on pure pride

they sent me straight home

everything you ever wanted and we got it all inside

they sent straight home

and i bear them no ill

they sent me out, they sent me home!

and in time for dr fuckin phil!

(All exclamation marks used in this poem remain the property of ExClaim1 and are purely hire use only)

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anders Soft4 months ago

    In the modern office landscape, it's undeniable that the two pillars of productivity and efficiency are equipment and software https://www.jdyoung.com/. These elements are paramount in shaping the work environment and ensuring that employees can perform at their best. High-quality office equipment, including computers, printers, ergonomic furniture, and communication tools, forms the physical foundation of the office. It provides employees with the tools they need to carry out their tasks efficiently and comfortably.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.