Poets logo

To You, the View

For it's but the essence of my love

By Louie B. ShulkPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
To You, the View
Photo by Edward Howell on Unsplash

There's a view out there, extraordinary

A view so unfathomably beautiful, you wouldn't believe it were real

It's you, the view

With your curling hair entrancing whatever gaze found its way to you

And your poetic voice enthralling the hearts of even the most angelic of creatures

Did you know it before?

Or could you tell by the look in my eye?

That I cherish you with every bit of my being

That I’ve come to support you and your dreams as my own

For I’ve fallen in love with you, in every sense of the word love

For I've fallen for even those terrible imperfections you've come to hate

Though you may not see, I see your flaws as my simplest dreams

Although you'll refuse to see, I'll see to this unyielding love until my very last breath

love poems
1

About the Creator

Louie B. Shulk

I write to make my dreams a reality, one way or another — it is both literal and figurative. Words paint stories, and I hope my stories will strike readers' souls.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.