Poets logo

To You

Let me be free

By Carisa Saenz-VidettoPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Had no reason to lie

I’ve had everything I’d ever ask for

You, your life with the details included

Your heart was the greatest piece of the clothing I could ever wear, it showed I could bare your heartaches and continue my life as I was

The best piece of food there is, once I knew I was done with it I realized I could make more and never have to live another day without noticing it was there in the kitchen waiting for me

I was filled with clouds, a foggy light with no direction to attend to

Though I knew I was there, I was shining just to shine and not just for the purpose

Just a sheet of life unknowing and undiscovered of what to do with so much thoughts and misunderstood love

I read you, every character with your traits, telling a story as if your own soul gave it to me

Then I see me at the end of the book still leaving you with hints of what will come to me

The book isn’t finished there is one last thing I want to say before all of this is star dust, I place it in your hands knowing you will fulfill my courtship with you

Can you accept I’m dying? You’ve loved me since our first date

Became under my spell when we kissed, allowing your self to be open to me

And fell for everything I was when we first had ***, your no longer just yourself, now you have me, half you and half of me

Will you let me have your warmth until I fall out of your arms?

Its hard, it burns your very soul to see the women you have and to hold walk out of your heart

I’ve loved you everyday, every heartbeat has brought me closer to you

Let go of me please, please for me

Just do it, It can’t hurt anymore than knowing you still holding on to me while my soul fades into dust in your hands

Blow the dust, gently into the wind, watch it flow throughout the sky

My love, my last words

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Carisa Saenz-Videtto is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.