Poets logo

To the Point of Frenzy!

For all those super Moms!

By Pamela Walsh-HoltePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3

From dusk till dawn, I'll keep on, to the point of frenzy!

Children wanting anything just to see me busy!

People calling all day long, wanting this or that.

If I didn't have my head on, I'd wonder where it's at!

In, out, open, shut, my door it never stops!

Surprise mess on the floor, now where the hecks my mop?

Dog is loose and cat had kittens on my shampooed rug!

Hats and coats and darn sore throats and now their shoes are snug!

Bills to pay and debt galore and in the mail there's even more!

"Borrow my car?" "It needs repair, but I suppose it will get you there!"

Baths are needed and dinners late, now someone's lost the keys!

"CAN ANYBODY HELP ME END THIS MADNESS PLEASE?!"

The yards a mess, and the house is trashed, now outside the babies dashed!

"Answer that!, I'll be right there!", "Who needs a volunteer?"

"Yes, that's what's for dinner!" "Now finish up your corn!"

"Change that attitude, and loose the look of scorn!"

"Someone get a towel for her, then get your butts to bed!"

"I know that your not hungry, all of you were fed!"

"Close your eyes and say your prayers, I'll see you in the morning!"

"Go to sleep, I mean it! This is your last warning!"

Then after all the "I love you's, and the "love you too's",

have all been said and done,

there is not a sound to be heard, from anyone.

I take some time for me, I say a little prayer,

which includes a mercy plea!

I ask to have the chaos cease and for a little peace...

He gives me peace deep in my heart,

which reminds me that's where blessings start!"

He adds a little strength, in his knowing way

Then whispers prepare yourself, get ready, tomorrows another day!

P.S. Ones on the way!

love poems
3

About the Creator

Pamela Walsh-Holte

Retired social worker seaking to find my name among the "Chreators we are Loving", but alas it has not been so. Be still my heart, do not despair, your day may come...Until then I wait, anticipating some, be it ever so slight, recognition.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.