Poets logo

OMG!

"What the Hell is Wrong with Me!!"

By Pamela Walsh-HoltePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
6

I don't get it!

How can it be?

What the hell is

wrong with me?

I worked on that "Challenge" every day!

And long through the night.

How could I not,

have gotten it right?

I checked my entry meticulously!

How in the hell,

did the first two words,

escape me?

I'm shell-shocked,

to say the least!

The ringing in my ears

will not cease!

I was sure when I hit submit

I had dotted all i's,

and crossed every t!

How in the hell did I post

to Myself incorrectly!

I mean who does that?

Starts a letter to themselves

addressed Hello self!

Not Hello Self!

As it should be!

Right from the start...

After working so hard

Did I just disqualify me?

I am shook to the core,

No option to edit!

I went ahead and did it!

What the hell

did I hit submit for!

The deadline to enter,

is hours away

I should have took a break

and cleared my head!

But no,

I submitted my entry

with a glaring error instead!

With no one to blame

the reality is stuck

right in my throat!

With the thought

of everyone seeing

that I wrote

a letter to My self

addressed incorrectly!

Is it self-sabotage

subconsciously!

That I myself

may have most certainly

been the one

who disqualified me!

slam poetry
6

About the Creator

Pamela Walsh-Holte

Retired social worker seaking to find my name among the "Chreators we are Loving", but alas it has not been so. Be still my heart, do not despair, your day may come...Until then I wait, anticipating some, be it ever so slight, recognition.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.