Poets logo

To the Pearly Gates

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
1

Hi,

I am really not drunk or high

I'm just really in need to reach the sky

To those pearly gates mounted so high for me to climb

Why

Feeling like everyday I start and end with a sigh

If you play back tapes of my mind, it's even darker on rewind

Things I have held in, the anger , the hurt and things that aren't even mine

Sigh

If He really knows the future,then I think I am worthy of signs

Switch of my candle, maybe that's the only way to John Wick my inner side

You've stopped me three times already, at least help me fight

Cry

More in the night, as I open my mind, rip it and pick it apart

I still can't pinpoint where the problem is but I was never good at darts

If Your plans for me are good, give me a heads up when it starts.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran24 days ago

    Oooo, I really loved the format you used for your poem. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.