Poets logo

There I stood

..

By Harydo NeonPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
2

And there I stood

Staring at the beautiful symphony

A beautiful mix of love and disgust

A written depiction of what it means to be lost

This figure of immerse pressure

This house of cracks and flowers

This manifestation of mental torture

Staring at this figure who was stripped of his powers

Physical representation of ups and downs

Shuffling between smiles and frowns

Floating whilst trying not to drown

How can he be safe and unsound?

And as I stare, I am motivated to help

I am tempted to suit up with my rescue gear

The one I wear to help those in need

Doesn't matter if I have to bruise my knee

And there I stood

Stretching my arms out to help this being

I mean I see no reason why not, he's just a kid

Only to realize it was a reflection, that kid was me.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran24 days ago

    This was so emotional. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.