Poets logo

To the Light

The Universe Song for You

By E. NATASHAPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

The star stares at you and ask in shadow of a doubt

Are you able to survive in the darkness of the world's night?

The moon smiles writing in the light

Hi the darkness of the night, give the light of love on his face!

For every prayer he says for

For each of his stray steps

For every dream shadow that comes and sleeps

For all hope that never goes away

The wind greets you in a whisper

Keep walking! Blowing my breath will not shake your footsteps

The sun laughed warmly and send a message to you

For you who crossed the light of mine, never leaning in fragility!

Your soul will never be bound although your body is not purified from the blanket of sin

I will keep your teardrops as a secret song

The land's promise where you were born

I do not promise always blue but my black sky will bring your soul to the estuary of virtue

Shouted the sky over there

If my day makes your forehead cry, my night will embrace you in a smile

Entertain the air in a melodious tune

I'm willing to burn for you to keep your spirits up in the dark

Although I'm not always with you

Said the wood in the carvings

Maybe not forever I can take care of you

But when I fell

My name will call you, bow and remind you

I'm lying here to keep your steps

Shouted a leaf with a gaze of shade

Sunlight may not always shine your happy face

But the rain also will not always embrace the dark of your footsteps

"Happy Birthday!"

For you who never stops walking in against time

For you who believe there is light at the end of the journey

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

E. NATASHA

I'm writer/author/ghost writer based in Bali, Indonesia. I love traveling, diving, mountains & photography. My principle,"Life is not just for breathing!" My email : [email protected] , happy to share :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.