Poets logo

Indonesia, Since I Know You

A Thousand Beautiful Colors About You

By E. NATASHAPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo © Natasha

Since I know you

As a breath of heaven in my life

Since I know you

As a single identity of my pride

Since I know you

As the soul of my national anthem

Since I know you

As a world, the beginning of all my dreams

Since I know you

As hope in every step and my pray

Since I know you

As the blue sky my laughter of happiness

When I know you

The beginning and end of my journey is you

When I know you

My first and last love is you

When I know you

Red and White is my soul's character

Indonesia,

A thousand beautiful colors about you

The most beautiful dream that never dies

Indonesia,

A million beautiful sentences about you

Pride that will never be erased by time

Indonesia,

In the diverse beauty of your culture

Showing me the angle of tolerance

Indonesia,

In every season above your sky

Teaching me to love you more

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

E. NATASHA

I'm writer/author/ghost writer based in Bali, Indonesia. I love traveling, diving, mountains & photography. My principle,"Life is not just for breathing!" My email : [email protected] , happy to share :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.