Poets logo

To The Girl, I Knew Before

Created By C.M Wilson

By Celeste WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
To The Girl, I Knew Before
Photo by Agus Dietrich on Unsplash

To the girl, I knew before

The one who had been called a whore

The one who refused to 'stay in her place'

The one who kept close ones in their embrace.

Strength comes in more the one shade.

It is so much more than starting a crusade.

Getting up, every day

while keeping the world less mundane.

Finding happiness in the small

is the greatest strength of all.

Thank you, Girl

you are as precious as a pearl,

glistening and shining in the night

teaching the even fearful how to take flight.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Celeste Wilson

I just wish to share my work with others, and I hope you enjoy a good read or two. I am always open to constructive criticism.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.