Poets logo

To See Your Face Disappear

... yet again

By T. LichtPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Like

I find you beneath locked gates

And closed doors

In sealed drains

And in the middle of a cloud

And as my fingers again start that desperate crawl

Your face always disappears

Leaving me alone yet again

tearless

Tearless because I’m no longer prone to bereavement

I no longer crave success or achievement

It’s only the desperation singed into my heart

That still looks for you and turns the bones in my fingers

To all the places it wont reach

So I go there

To the locked gates

And closed doors

And sealed drains

To see your face disappear

Yet again

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.