Poets logo

To My Queen

Ran through the stop signs just to get to you.

By Loading...Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Queen

When the pen fails to talk, it's my lips that write on your lips; verses like a chorus, you make me sing in the cold, moaning till morning.

Panting and gasping, you the home I've been looking for, 

I must've crashed my titanic into your iceberg - oh my Kryptonite…

In a desert full of sharks I can't swim with camels on my back, I rather make my own mountain to climb In the deep dark sea, cause that's how twisted and hilled my love for you is. 

When it's down, you are up, where it's up, you are down to lay with me,

like lays, I never open a cane without checking the label but you made me skip all that. 

Ran through the stop signs just to get to you.

I wasn't thirsty but your water is the fountain of my youth. 

I wasn't thirsty, but you brought me the truth.

Let me drink and never thirst again cause your well too deep, when it's 3 am and I'm barely beneath the surface as I uncover your covers.

We used to love under cover now we make love under covers. 

Our secret no longer a secret that we a secret. 

Let my lips tell you goodnight while my pen writes on your heels as I sweep you off your feet - you been running on my mind! 

Funny how you catch me when I'm falling. I wanted to fall in love with you, you watered me from the beginning, 

Now untill forever…and ever…let me climb over your pinnacles and tell you how I feel about this new found love of mine; 

You the fountain of youth - my Queen.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Loading...

Loading...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.