Poets logo

To my new wife

"thank you"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 17 days ago 1 min read
4
To my new wife
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

The feeling

It's a sensation.

I woke up next to you.

I'm feeling special.

I feel fortunate.

Opening my eyes in the morning.

Looking at you.

Seeing your beauty rejuvenates me.

Thank you for loving me.

Thank you for being mine.

I will be forever grateful.

I will always cherish you.

You had several choices.

But you chose me.

You accepted my invitation.

You have become a blessing.

Thank you for marrying me.

I am grateful to be yours.

Today, I feel blessed.

I am eternally grateful.

I can imagine our future children.

I hope they will be as gorgeous as you are.

I'll have gorgeous people in my house.

Thank you again for being mine.

Friendshiplove poemsinspirationalhumorGratitudeFree VerseFamily
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi17 days ago

    Very authentic excellent story 🎉🎉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.