Poets logo

To My Husband

The One I Love

By Darla M SeelyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

You are the one I love

As a gift from a dove.

Our love is so true.

I'm glad God gave me you.

You are open and kind,

Say what is on your mind.

You will hold me near,

Wipe away each tear.

I love dear words you say,

Miss you when you are away.

Your love you will show

I see your eyes glow.

Each day of my life,

I am glad I am your wife.

You know I can go far.

To me you are a star.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shannon Loewen10 months ago

    This is so sweet and dear ❤️ Thank you for sharing! God bless you and your husband 💕

  • It makes me smile when you have so much love for the man you care about. Have a wonderful day. Thanks for making me happy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.