Poets logo

To My Highschool Sweetheart

To My Highschool Sweetheart

By Dr. KrissPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
To My Highschool Sweetheart
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

You were the first one who caught my eye
In the crowded halls of our high school
You had a smile that could light up the sky
And a voice that sounded like a jewel

We became friends and then something more
We shared our dreams and our fears
We laughed and cried and danced and swore
We made memories that lasted for years

But then the time came for us to part
We had to follow our separate ways
We promised to keep each other in our heart
And to cherish our golden days

Now I wonder where you are and how you've been
Do you ever think of me and smile?
Do you still remember what we had back then
Or have you forgotten after a while?

I hope you're happy and fulfilled
I hope you've found your true love
I hope you've achieved what you've willed
And I hope you're blessed from above

love poems
1

About the Creator

Dr. Kriss

Sharing insights and practical tips to unlock your potential and lead a healthy and fulfilling life.

#health #lifestyle #history #advice, and empowerment.

Let's explore together!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    lovely

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.