Poets logo

to my bestfriend

by n

By nesa reyesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
to my bestfriend
Photo by Alexandru Acea on Unsplash

everyday is another day i struggle to

come to a conclusion why you had to leave so early.

i truly lost myself when you returned with the lord.

you were my bestfriend

As a young girl, growing up thinking everyone had their entire lives to live life..

that soon changed.

through all of the events that when on with stress and horror so fast, you took everything like a warrior.

I don’t think i knew anyone else as strong as you.

you were everything a daughter can ever ask of a mother

and I find full comfort in knowing you left showing me what it was like to be a great mother.

you were like a beautiful flower in the distance that glowed in the darkest place.

I seriously cannot explain the emptiness I feel without you here by my side especially during the bigger moments in my life

I wish you were here to share these moments with me.

I miss your embrace.. your hugs , your smell, your gentleness in my life.

even when your life was not the easiest you never made it seem like it affected you.

A beautiful soul was given to my life temporarily but forever engraved into my heart.

five years pass and i still think about the day i lost you..

and there are no words that can fully distinct what my heart feels.

God only knows why he took you so soon

and I know you are happy with that because you have no more pain,

but I hope you know that I miss you dearly my love.

everything I am is because of you and the day we meet again, is the day I am complete again.

I love you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

nesa reyes

Hello and welcome to my fictional reality where the characters in my stories can come to life. I am an aspiring writer. I love to keep my readers engaged emotionally and always end with twists. I hope you enjoy these short stories <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.