Poets logo

To My Almighty Father

Who loves me unconditionally

By Glendz BugnosPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
To My Almighty Father
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

At times when I am asking love from others

You love me unconditionally.

At times when I needed someone to hear me

You never get tired of listening.

At times when I don’t know where to go

You are with me every step of the way.

At times when I seek validation from others

I forgot that you validate and value me more than any one else.

There are times that I feel unworthy and not enough.

But I keep on coming back to my senses that you didn’t create me in your own image just to feel that way.

There are times that I hit rock bottom

But you let me feel that you are my rock at the bottom.

Sometimes I ask why my plan is not working

But at the end I am always reminded that your plan is way better than mine.

Thank you for forgiving me with all my wrongdoings.

Thank you for giving me unlimited chances.

Thank you for guiding me always.

Thank you loving me with all you have.

I love you!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Glendz Bugnos

I'd love sharing things that makes me a better me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.