Poets logo

I was Nothing until I Learned

Know yourself

By Glendz BugnosPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
I was Nothing until I Learned
Photo by Giulia Bertelli on Unsplash

I once felt unvalued

Until I learned to validate my own self

I once felt insecure

Until I learned that I am special

I once felt jealous

Until I learned that everyone has a different purpose

I once felt unsuccessful

Until I learned to appreciate every journey that I’ve been

That success is something I can only define for myself

As everyone plays the different game of life and run different race.

I once felt like a victim

Until I learned to let go of all baggage I take with me from the past

Including my thoughts, words, reactions, work ethic and mindset

And the power to change my mindset

From fear and doubt

To be confidence,to believe and to have faith

In my self and in what I am capable of.

how to

About the Creator

Glendz Bugnos

I'd love sharing things that makes me a better me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Glendz BugnosWritten by Glendz Bugnos

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.