Poets logo

To Love Is to Love

Sad Romantic Poem

By Aayush TiwariPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
To Love Is to Love
Photo by Nick Scheerbart on Unsplash

Would a Beautiful rain

Wash away the pain

From the last time you came

And hurt me

I must be going insane

To give it a name

Thought you fell the same

And thought I deserved you

I knew my hand

And Had no Chance

Yet I went all in

Just not to win

I made my name

By losing at the game

What I lost, was you

Shall I come , If I knew

I saw a sparkling glow

When the smile you show

That twinkle touch

Your love was such

But if I could do it again

I would do it again

And I would do it the same

Because I love you

~By Aayush For you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aayush Tiwari

Hello everyone.

It's Aayush here. I am a young and enthusiastic fella.A blogger.

I know to program,ethical hacking, cyber sec,etc.

A hardcore book lover, I love to read(anything).

And also a poet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.