Poets logo

To Hold Your Hand

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

To hold your hand

Is to watch the world

Melt slowly away

Into a puddle.

As the snowflakes fall

Upon our heads

I hear the heavens rejoice

Amidst our embrace.

To hold your hand

Is to know I’ll be safe.

You watch me carefully

Making sure I don’t slip.

Yet I follow your lively moves

Like dancers in sync.

To hold your hand

Is to know I’ll be loved.

I know I haven’t said a word

But deep in my soul

I find your hand holding my heart

Nurturing it like roses in the garden.

This is where we find ourselves.

In our hearts

And knowing what our hands

Feel like.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.