Poets logo

To All the Boys I’ve Fucked Before

Always and Forever

By Sara Published about a year ago 1 min read
To All the Boys I’ve Fucked Before
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

To all the boys I’ve fucked before

I barely remember your name

But I once knew your body

In the dark.

I don’t know your number

But I know what cologne you wear

It lingers in my room

Like a dark cloud

And sometimes if I inhale really deep

And concentrate

I can smell it.

I don’t know your address

But I once found your soul

And you uncovered part of mine.

I couldn’t look you in the face

If I saw you now

But once you knew my face

When your thumb grazed my lips

And your lips held mine.

Your sweatshirt’s gathering dust

In some part of my closet

I don’t know why it’s still there.

The scars you marked on my body are faded

And all that remains of you

Is my bittersweet memory

Of the sweaty little moments

You made me whole.

love poems

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Sara (Author)about a year ago

    Thank you! I deliberated whether I should share it due to it’s brutally honest nature but I’m glad it has reached the right audience.

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    woah...this is brutally honest, heartfelt and just outstanding! loved the format and flow and how you described each aspect of being with compared to what remains!you have a new subscriber!

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.