Poets logo

Tired…

Free fall

By Faith MbakwePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
(Photo from Pinterest, I don’t own any rights to it)

Tired…

What is this?, I am moving but not on the move

I’m crying without tearing up and I'm screaming so loud, but no words are leaving my mouth, I am broken but my pieces are hidden in the fabric of my skin

It’s like I’m in a gilded cage with the things I thought I wanted,

Those same things are the cause of my hurt.

Even now I don’t know what I want.

If I would rather stick to the pain or venture into the unknown

… the unknown,

Even this feels like the worst sort of familiar unfamiliarity. I can’t get out. And I can’t stay in. The worst sort of my dilemmas ought to be indecisiveness.

Or is it?

I am grateful for coming this far, but it doesn’t feel closer to what I envisioned.

It looks like a lot from here.

Illusion maybe, but my gilded cage feels smaller.

I want freedom, but I’m scared of a free fall

I’m spiraling anyway, too tired to gear the speed of my fall.

A plushie cushioned land is what I hope,

If At all this fall ends.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.