Poets logo

Timeless Moment

"A Journey Through the Pain of Love Lost and the Hope of Healing"

By Adibe IjeomaPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
Timeless Moment
Photo by Max Poschau on Unsplash

In the timeless moment, I stand alone,

A shattered heart, a love unknown.

The world around me fades away,

As I mourn the loss of yesterday.

The memories flood back, a torrent of pain,

As I relive every moment, again and again.

The laughter, the joy, the dreams we shared,

All now lost, all now bared.

The heartbreak is a heavy weight,

A burden that I cannot escape.

The tears flow freely, a river of grief,

As I try to find some sense of relief.

The timeless moment is a cruel gift,

A never-ending cycle of sorrow and rift.

A reminder of what was and what could be,

But now, all that's left is shattered debris.

The love we shared was once so pure,

But now, it's gone, forevermore.

The promises we made were never kept,

And now, I'm left alone, forever bereft.

The timeless moment is a thief of hope,

A cruel reminder of what we've lost.

The future stretches out, dark and bleak,

As I struggle to find the strength to speak.

The heartbreak is a wound that won't heal,

A pain that I cannot conceal.

The love we had was once so bright,

But now, it's nothing but endless night.

In the timeless moment, I am lost,

A broken soul, forever tossed.

The pain is real, the hurt is deep,

As I struggle to find the will to sleep.

But even in the darkness, there is a glimmer of light,

A hope that someday, I will be all right.

The timeless moment may be cruel and unkind,

But I know that someday, I will leave it all behind.

So I'll hold on to the memories, the love we shared,

And know that somewhere, somehow, you still cared.

The heartbreak may be a timeless moment in my life,

But I'll keep moving forward, no matter the strife.

In the timeless moment, I am frozen in pain,

As I stand here alone, in the pouring rain.

The world rushes by, but I cannot move,

Lost in the memories of the love I once knew.

The endless hours, the endless days,

All filled with heartache, in so many ways.

The love we shared was once so real,

But now, it's gone, and all I can feel is the chill.

The timeless moment is a cruel thief,

A reminder of what was, and what I believed.

A dream that was once so bright and pure,

Now shattered, broken, and unsure.

The heartbreak is a heavy weight,

A burden that I cannot escape.

The tears flow freely, a river of grief,

As I try to find some sense of relief.

The timeless moment is a place of despair,

A reminder of a love that was once so rare.

The memories flood back, an endless stream,

Of all the moments that once made us a team.

The laughter, the joy, the love that we felt,

Now just a distant memory, lost and unfelt.

The heartbreak is a wound that won't heal,

A pain that I cannot conceal.

In the timeless moment, I am lost,

A broken soul, forever tossed.

The pain is real, the hurt is deep,

As I struggle to find the will to sleep.

But even in the darkness, there is a glimmer of light,

A hope that someday, I will be all right.

The timeless moment may be cruel and unkind,

But I know that someday, I will leave it all behind.

So I'll hold on to the memories, the love we shared,

And know that somewhere, somehow, you still cared.

The heartbreak may be a timeless moment in my life,

But I'll keep moving forward, no matter the strife.

For in the timeless moment, there is a chance to heal,

To find a new love, to find a new deal.

The heartbreak may be a part of my past,

But I'll keep moving forward, no matter how vast.

The timeless moment may be a place of despair,

But I'll keep moving forward, because I know that love is fair.

For in the end, I know that love will find a way,

To heal the heartbreak, and bring a new day.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Adibe Ijeoma

A writer of love ,marriage and lifestyle.💕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.