Poets logo

Time Travel Disclosure

*True Story* MicroFiction

By LittleWrenWrites Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Time Travel Disclosure

C2020

There is something I have been withholding,

And I believe it is time to disclose.

There's no easy way to tell you

Without it feeling like I'm jerking your nose.

I am a time traveler.

Wait, seriously, hear me out.

Once you've heard the rest, you'll believe without a doubt.

And you might be able to help me with my problem.

I have been navigating this timeline since 1977.

Before that, I lived in a place called heaven.

It was a trial run when I volunteered to go through the time tunnel.

I would have already gone back, but I can't climb up the funnel.

I didn't design the conduit that brought me here.

And in the instructions for return, everything's unclear.

Really, I'm sharing this with you now, because I fear,

The reality is I'm stuck here my dear.

And I miss heaven.

So, How am I to assimilate,

If after 40 years I can't relate?

How do I accept this fate?

Perhaps it's not too late,

To create a little bit of my home heaven here to enjoy.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

LittleWrenWrites

aka. Adele Pena

Short Stories, Poetry, & Prose.

Author's Bio & Other Social Site Links: https://mez.ink/littlewrenwrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.