Poets logo

Time Stood Still

Forever In A Moment

By Véronique Racine Published 2 years ago 1 min read
9

All it takes is one second to change everything

All it takes is one single look, fleeting,

To make your heart start beating

I swear, this is not a fling

The moment I saw you, everything else faded

The moment I saw you, time stopped racing

The sand in the Hourglass stopped falling

I am still trapped in this recollection

Incapable of moving forward

Are we meant to be together?

My heart knows my answer

But what will yours tell you?

Will you feel the same, your eyes growing wide?

Forgo all sense and pride

Abandon your preset convictions, please just see me with your feelings

Like a seed starts growing

Looking for the Sun

Give a chance for this to bloom

Don't stay stuck in the gloom

You'll say, what's the point , it won't last forever!

Love grows and wilts, loses its charm

Soon feelings change and what was love becomes hate

But I swear to you as long as we are together

Time Stands Still

And Nothing Will Alter

love poems
9

About the Creator

Véronique Racine

I am a hobby writer who adores science fiction and intelligent characters and storylines!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacqueline Sauvéabout a year ago

    I love this one!

  • Derekabout a year ago

    Speak for yourself, I plan to live forever.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.