Poets logo

Time is also a Strange thing

Change very fast......

By ishfaq hussainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Time is also a Strange thing
Photo by Christopher Alvarenga on Unsplash

Time is also a strange thing

I don't believe in tradition at all

Intensity declines

People don't live together

Talk about rubbing salt in my wounds - d'oh!

She also keeps changing faces

The hair should be black, thick and golden

Silver comes out of it

People who are loving

His sweet tone

It changes gradually

The color of the face melts

And then who are you?

Whatever it is, you will live forever

When will you write a letter to me?

How long will you laugh with the dead?

Time is also a strange thing

It has to be adapted, it will adapt

What color will show us?

By photo nic on Unsplash

Don't worry

If I can't walk

If I can't live together

Write all the accusations on my head

Forget my compulsions

You just write me unfaithful

If you want my desires

If you want my contacts

Writing the extremes of infidelity

And write me very bad

I'm sure one day

Whenever you will be sad

When my sorrows will afflict you

After a while when the dead talk

You will tell someone else

And sipping coffee

The last thing you will say

Time is also a strange thing

Lips will tremble slowly

Then came the mysterious laughter

It will sit on such lips

A wet time cat

That is how it will spread in the eyes

What a strange thing time is!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

ishfaq hussain

Poetry is a type of literature based on the interplay of words and rhythm. In poetry, words are strung together to form sounds, images, and ideas that might be too complex or abstract to describe directly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.