Poets logo

'Til The Stars Fall Down

A Forever Type Thing

By Jerica FloydPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
'Til The Stars Fall Down
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

I asked him if it's forever type thing

He said

Not only is it a forever type thing

Its an infinite type thing

Expansion and contraction of the universe type thing

To the stars and beyond, I'll be on my Toy Story type thing

Follow you anywhere

Become Superman, turn back time just to start it from the beginning again type thing

This is an us type thing

I said, so it's a love type thing

He said, fuck love this is an enamored type thing

An obsessed stalker type thing

I know where every freckle on your body is and I'll trace them to find your ecstasy type thing

This is a truth type thing

Yes you look fat in those jeans

but I don't give a fuck cause I'm in love with you're soul type thing

You tend to be long winded but I'd listen to you for hours type thing

This is a real type thing

You get to working that neck and snappin those fingers

I get to raising my voice and stomping my feet

but those are growing pains, baby

I'll always come back to you

This is a together type thing

You and I wage wars on jealous single people who think we spend too much time together

Fuck them

This is a Best Friend type thing

Passing notes at work, signing for your eyes only

This is a childish type thing

I don't want to get mixed up in the confusion of adult feelings

I want to love you like a teen loves their first crush

This is an innocent type thing

Check yes or maybe because I'm too much of a punk to put no

this is a scary type thing

So, eternity I said.

Till the stars fall down, he said.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.