Poets logo

Til The Day of The Serpent

May completion bring renewal.

By Geizael, The Great Wicked DestroyerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Til The Day of The Serpent
Photo by Museums Victoria on Unsplash

Life is precious

A gift to give good thanks for

something truly sweet when you know agony

Even if you've never seen the place

1,000 miles and back I am the same man

Reaching a new me each mile

Every thought isn't best spoken

On this journey, I have learned

A new day to do it better

Thank you for this blessing

Appreciate it I shall

Live it like it's my last I will

For no man knoweth the hour

But to reach higher within myself I must

Those inner heavens I dwell

Where the everlasting gifts of peace are hidden

On this day I strive for better as I said I would

And the outcome is better than planned

Self-reflection that brings renewal

Thy biggest critic be thyself

Perfection I can't obtain

But through other means I convince

Through that which I speak, I am

For the tongue of the Serpent is with me

And through its power, I command all things high and low

-

The Golden Serpent of Thelema 93

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Geizael, The Great Wicked Destroyer

Poetry & creative writing based on having an unbiased perspective of perspectives. Spiritual Theories and Transformation of one's own consciousness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.