Poets logo

Tic Toc

Our 🖤 N Between Time..

By Tecoria SavagePublished 4 years ago • 1 min read
2

Love is like clock work

At 12 your happy smiling and ready

All those adorable things that are said to get me there.

Cant lay down without hearing the words I love you bae.

At 7 your favorite is Good morning and how did you sleep

Let’s you know that you have all of me

Your my heart, soul, and husband to be

Knowing that no matter what your always down for we

At lunch I want you near me to feed you and caress ya body

Showing you what all the things your lady has to offer

Between 5-6 texting is over and the call is like a breeze and you saying bae pull up please.

From watching our favorites to watching eaxh other.

That smile and tatted chest is what makes the day better

A king and Queen that talks about the future and how we gone ball together

I know at 11 the internet is dead but having you say bae you make me happy instead.

Random text of will you marry me or why you love me so much.

And One day you will understand exactly why I feel this way.

And I’ll never change nothing about our day.

I could be mad but at least not all day.

So I hope our clock never ends in a bad way!

By:Tecoria Savage

Inspiration: Ever been in love 🥰 with someone and they tell you all the right things. But, at the same time they are incarcerated & you know that you both live two separate lives and always will. That’s what this poem is inspired of. A love, but you have to read the rest to see what happens....

love poems
2

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.