Poets logo

Through The Eyes of a Monster.

I was conceived through rape.

By Kenji N. LockettPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I was conceived through rape

my mother was a nun who was only doing her service

when she got accidentally locked in room full of lunatics

her survival is why I exist.

I was conceived through rape

this story followed me my whole life

the kids in my school even bullied me

I was known as,”the bastard son of 100 maniacs!”

I was conceived through rape

the energy of 100 men who were rapists and murderers creep through my

veins imagine being a child who grew up without a father

this is enough to make anyone go insane.

I was conceived through rape

I couldn’t control my impulses so I became the monster that you feared

and when you took my daughter away from me

I took your children away from you too.

I was conceived through rape

after I was freed on a technicality

all the parents turned into vigilantes and hunted me down

burned me alive with no way to escape my fate.

I was conceived through rape

a child brought into this world cursed

but after I died

I became something much worse.

I was conceived through rape

just maybe if you let the law work

your children would still be here

instead they die in their dreams because of your sins.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Kenji N. Lockett

Kenji hails from Oakland, CA. In October 2020, she self- published my first chapbook of poetry book titled A.F.R.O, which is a personal journey through my acceptance of self as a black, queer, non-binary, plus sized individual.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.