Poets logo

Through the dark

Into light

By J.B. RagePublished 3 years ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
1
Through the dark
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

As I’m screaming nobody can hear me. Like an uninvited guest, everyone stares. Looking at him over there. My heart ripped to shreds way beyond repair. I toss and I turn but no one returns. It burns through my thoughts never believed in such a fury. Dazed and confused I was just there being refused. By my friends and loved ones I hope you’re amused. Being in my head why can’t I be dead. No one would notice and that’s a fact. Like when a flower withers and no one reacts.

Things will never change I’m thinking I may be deranged. Hopeless and helpless I’m barely getting by yet I’m still called selfish? I give and I give and now I’m up till five: alone is how I’m feeling but I know I’m not the only one dealing with strong feelings they can’t ignore or reduce. Please hear me cry because I swear I’d rather die. Than spend one more day on the dark and miserable plane. Though I hope sunshine and rays are not this scary and stormy place.

Not absolve you can see not a place that you can go but I am area that everybody knows that someday I’m gonna blow. Somewhere other than this place looking for a cozy space, I must be aware of all the obstacles in my way oh god don’t let me stress; everything I can’t control. Can’t I just have a life as smooth as oil? Ripping at the seams please just hear me scream! Drowning in anguish each day always seems endless. A good mask I would wear for no one shall deem me frail.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

J.B. Rage

the elusive wordsmith, dances on the edge of reality& imagination. Born in shadowed alleys of forgotten libraries, His ink-stained fingers weave tales that defy gravity& logic. His typewriter hums secrets, As his quill whispers to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.