Poets logo

Three of Swords

Tres de espadas.

By Briana FelicianoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You stabbed me three times

My love.

Why?

I've given you everything you could have wanted and more.

Yet.

You treated me like the dirt beneath your feet.

While I begged for just a drop

of your love.

She got all of it with no hesitation.

You tore me to shreds

and made her a gown.

and picked up my broken pieces

to make her a crown.

My heart bled for you

but you used my blood

to paint her a masterpiece

My tears overflowed

but you used them

to quench her thirst.

So while I lie here broken

Don't touch me

I will spit bitter venom in your face

and watch you burn.

I will pick up my own pieces

and on my behalf

Karma will see to it

that whatever you did to me,

you will get it

times three.

Me apuñalaste tres veces

Mi amor.

¿Por qué?

Te he dado todo lo que podrías haber querido y más.

Todavía.

Me trataste como la tierra debajo de tus pies.

Mientras rogaba por solo una gota

de tu amor.

Lo consiguió todo sin dudarlo.

Me hiciste pedazos

y le hizo un vestido.

y recogió mis pedazos rotos

para hacerle una corona.

Mi corazón sangró por ti

pero usaste mi sangre

pintarla una obra maestra

Mis lagrimas se desbordaron

pero los usaste

para saciar su sed.

Así que mientras me acuesto aquí roto

No me toques

Escupiré veneno amargo en tu cara

y mirarte arder.

Recogeré mis propios pedazos

y en mi nombre

Karma se encargará de ello

que lo que sea que me hiciste,

lo conseguiras

por tres.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Briana Feliciano

Hello everyone!

Thank you for accompanying me on this creative journey while I find myself. Your love is greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.