Poets logo

Thoughts

Lonely Mind Thinking

By Black SamuraiPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

As long as I can remember I felt out of place. It sounds a bit cliché like I'm yet another teen tortured by angst and struggling to comp with reality. The truth is, I don't care. I'm writing this to all the people who like me always felt possessed by their loneliness, pulling thoughts and away from people constantly struggling to find a way to connect to someone. Longing for happiness and a life without depression and anxiety.

This is not going to be long. I've always believed that much can be said without saying a lot.

Here I sit all alone

Thinking writing smoking drinking

Alone

My only companions are my thoughts

Good thoughts Bad thought Angry thoughts, thoughts that I don't remember

The darkness surrounding me like a warm blanket

The light inside of me is not yet extinguished

Hoping Dreaming Thinking Writing

Fighting for happiness,

Standing up for a chance to change

x Black Samurai x

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BSWritten by Black Samurai

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.