Poets logo

Thought Provoking

How well you know me

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Thought Provoking
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

I feel thinner than I'd like to say out loud

I'll eat my dinner

Does every mouthful still make you proud

You know I love you

At least you should know by now

It's so thought provoking

How well you know me

How you're able to save me in the nick of time

Now I'm high rolling,

but you'll always hold me

To save my life

There is still a glimmer of what used to be

If only a flicker it's still how its supposed to be

You know I love you

Surely I've said it on repeat

It's so thought provoking

How well you know me

How you're able to save me in the nick of time

Now I'm high rolling,

but you'll always hold me

To save my life

love poems
2

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.