Poets logo

Those Words

A Remembrance

By Tyler HawthornePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Those Words
Photo by Rachel Loughman on Unsplash

It might be in a story

or just in verses of a song

or something someone said in the past

or just a few minutes ago

that made me stop doing something I

did not need to do

or uplifted me

when I felt blue

in all these things I remembered

I remembered well

helped me find a passageway out

of an inner cell

to a calm ocean by a beach

with slow moving waves

this moment may last a minute

or more or less

at times I could not remember

those words all that well

but the ones that I did remember

I cherished them well

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.