Poets logo

Those blue eyes

An ode to a blueyed woman.

By Brenton DeerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Those blue eyes
Photo by TOMMY VAN KESSEL on Unsplash

It is not my first time drowning in someone's eyes,

I have fallen many times.

But falling down after your look,

Was a fate i barely stood.

It may not be my last time drowning in an eyes,

You and I will say and hear lots of lies,

but there is one thing that i know

Those blue eyes got my heart since the first "Hello!"

Blue Eyes by V.E.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Brenton Deer

Some people may say that i'm weird, some will say i am ingenious, but i'd say... i am myself?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.