Poets logo

This would be viral

Poem.

By Paul StewartPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
14
This would be viral
Photo by Tabita Princesia on Unsplash

Butter on my nipples

because I am messy

Not because I'm sexy

Don't stare, avert avert

unless

you like butter?

there's more

where that came from

*

Sometimes the butter

is hot hot so hot

it runs down from

nipple to navel

and if I lay back

it forms

a hairy buttery pool

*

if I were a woman

this would be viral

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: There are no notes with this one. I have a bunch of poems almost probably just about ready to publish so was just trying to decide which would be best to put out first. This was written quickly in one sitting and made me smile big. So now you can deal with it.

Oh and this song mentions "cocoa butter" and is a bit saucy....so here

social commentaryStream of Consciousnessperformance poetryhumorFree Versefact or fiction
14

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Brin J.24 days ago

    Omg what a picture this painted! Hysterical! How did I miss this? 🧈🔥 Thank you for the laugh, Paul :).

  • Donna Fox (HKB)25 days ago

    Hahah!!! Paul... I just can't even!! 🤣 Thank you for recommending this one, it is indeed the most sexy!! 😅

  • Jazzy 2 months ago

    I will never look at butter the same

  • Unfortunately..., you're not. Yeah, I've never gone viral either, other than coming down with flu.

  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    Men and women and virulence and viva la difference!

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Well, that was unexpected. I'm going with Hannah. But still, the mind boggles. If you don't mind, I'm probably not going to think too deeply about this one unlike some of your others for fear of where it may take me and because I am baking later and with images of butter pooling in navels, I'm afraid it may have an inadvertent effect on my creation and have a dip in the middle. Navel Cake - is there such a thing? Mary Berry - step aside!

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler2 months ago

    Beautifully and comically done picture painted with words, Paul. I'm checking my butter for chest hairs before I slather it on my morning English muffin!

  • I just have one question. Why? Now I can't unsee this 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    I prefer margarine...

  • John Cox2 months ago

    Laugh out loud funny, Paul. The image of the butter pooling in the chest hair was visceral and totally unexpected. It made me squirm and laugh at the same time. This should totally be a Top Story!

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    This made my day 😂🤣

  • JBaz2 months ago

    Some opening lines stand out and will last for an eternity Yours my friend is one of those lines.

  • Mother Combs2 months ago

    lol, what a sight :D

  • Donna Renee2 months ago

    That....is a visual. 😂😁

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    Sounds like you are, as they say, living your best life there. Decedent devil may care hot cross bun eating is what I'm getting.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.