Poets logo

This Lonely

Quiet in the crowd

By SAFIRA ARNETTE C.SPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image: rukita.co

Even though I'm in a crowd

Even though my surroundings are full of jokes and laughter

Even though I'm not alone

Why do I still feel lonely?

Hey, can you tell me?

Why?

It feels so sad

You stand between them

But you still feel alone there

They really talk to you

But no one can understand you

They really invite you to joke

But in the end

They just laugh at you

You feel like you're nothing

What is wrong?

Am I?

Or those who treat me really bad?

I'm really lonely

Loneliness is like a dark vortex

Suck me so I'm stuck in it

Everyone around me is meaningless

This loneliness can really kill me

Will you pull me out?

Will you enliven this silence?

Dear just take me out, please

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

SAFIRA ARNETTE C.S

I am interested in writing about teenager life, poetry, and story about my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.