Lifehack logo

HOW DO WE OVERCOME INSECURITY FEELINGS?

Be confident, don't always feel inferior

By SAFIRA ARNETTE C.SPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image : otherwiseresources.wordpress.com

At this moment I'm sure, surely if you are will often experience insecurity. I do, I often feel insecure with my ability, achievement, and appearance. I mean, just look around you, many people already have a good achievement and career. Even your friends have achieved their goals and made their dreams come true.

Whereas I keep running in place, feel like I'm so far behind from all of them, which makes me also try to keep up with their tempo, trying to chase them, in the end, it just makes me tired.

And about appearance, while I open an Instagram or other social media, see everyone in there has a perfect appearance it make me feel not confident.

Their perfect appearance makes me feel inferior until I feel always insecure to go anywhere with my appearance. Sometimes it can make me feel frustrated.

Endless insecurity, make us always compare ourselves to others without realizing it. There's nothing wrong with comparing yourself with others, but what if insecurity is actually preventing us from growing? Feeling excessive worry?.

Let me tell you something, I hope this can make reduce your insecurity. Each person is different, in terms of achieving goals, dreams, and career, everyone has their own tempo.

I realized that when I felt exhausted trying to keep my pace with them. We don't have to make our step's the same as others. There are people who are successful by going through several steps, some are even just one step, but there are those who achieve success with a long process.

No need to take hasty steps, when I understood this, I started to see it from a different point of view. Maybe if my friends and people around me have achieved their success and good career, while I haven't maybe I still have to go through a few more Processed, take some long stairs, and maybe my tempo isn't as fast as theirs.

I will definitely achieve success and a good career after completing all the processes, all I need to do is enjoy it, no need to rush, let's enjoy and do it.

And as for appearance, someone ever told this to me, "Everyone, they're beautiful and handsome, no one is ugly. No need to follow society's beauty standard, because everyone is beautiful and handsome just the way they are."

Maybe we see a lot of people who have an appearance above us, make we feel insecure and don't have any confidence. Or maybe can make us hate ourselves with something crossed in our mind, "Why did I have to be born like this?."

But guys, please do it, take a look at yourself, look at yourself in the mirror reflection, you're beautiful, you're handsome, don't ever cross your mind if you're not attractive.

You're beautiful, so never feel insecure or hate yourself. We are beautiful in our own way because everyone has different characters. Don't always compare yourself with other people, did you even know that excessive insecurity can lead to mental health problems? such as excessive worry, anxiety, disorders, paranoia, and more, that's why always be careful so that your insecurity feelings are not excessive.

It's natural for us to feel insecure, but don't let it cause excessive worry, let alone lack of confidence.

From this, I learned to start loving myself, enjoy all the processes I'm going through, and try to be more confident. It doesn't matter if we lag far behind other people, because we will find it's own momentum to achieve success.

No need to tire yourself out by running fast to catch them or try and fight hard to achieve the dream you don't want but you achieve it just because it's the dream of many people, trust me we will go at our own pace.

And be yourself, you are beautiful just the way you are. Don't feel insecure, walk with confidence, you're attractive regardless of your body shape or your skin color.

This is the last one and please always remember this, no matter whether you are working now, achieving a career, or even not at all, but you have done your best, I am sure you will achieve success when the time comes.

And love yourself just the way you are.

how to
Like

About the Creator

SAFIRA ARNETTE C.S

I am interested in writing about teenager life, poetry, and story about my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.