Poets logo

This Hope

A Poem

By Katerina PetrouPublished 23 days ago Updated 23 days ago 1 min read
Like
This Hope
Photo by Geetanjal Khanna on Unsplash

My tears fell so loud and hard

and I fell to the ground. Because,

because I could not write.

When my words disappear,

so does my hope.

Today I felt I could write,

and so,

my hope slowly renewed.

Underneath the summer rain.

Strands of freshly-washed hair

dripping onto my shoulders.

Bare chest soaked and shining.

I could listen to music again.

Up lifted the greyscale hue that

my despair had casted over my view.

The green of the trees were muted. But,

but they were green.

This hope will not last too long,

of this I am sure. But,

this hope will return to me

holding an unfamiliar form.

Late June

or early snow.

My hope will come

as it will go.

This I have learnt.

This I have lived. Oh,

oh this I know.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katerina Petrou

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.