Poets logo

This Green Heart

A collection of fascinating love songs and vivid poetry

By Gregory FuentesPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Green: the color of nature, freedom, and fun.

Prince of Thorns

If I take this leap will you jump with me?

We could fall into eternity

Like stars we burn so far away

But always glow bright and never stray

I think the sky looks good tonight

All I need is to hold you tight

Daydreaming about the warm days and cold nights

Wasn’t ready, but now I’m alright

Its been a rough one though

Trust me I’ve looked too

Tried to give myself to someone

Nobody’s ever like you

Had to leave them alone

Hate was there and I wasn’t home

Faded roses and broken bones

Now I get it out with songs and poems

Table Flowers

I’m finally coming home

Just can’t get enough

You remind me of a fantasy

It doesn’t have to be so tough

Wish we could be alone

Tell me what you fancy

I’ll leave roses by the stairs

Promises that I still care

Also missing you as usual

One day I hope its mutual

I know how that must sound

But I always want you around

Royal Promise

Let’s go have adventures

Meet in your room tonight

Taking our problems off

You know I love to fight

And I know you like to tease

In the butterflies and bees

Come along with me

I just want you here

Who would’ve thought?

Its very lonely in the nightosphere

"For you"

UnfamiliaR

I sent my love when you were blue

Still won’t tell your mom about me

Make up your mind

Am I a stranger or your Gatsby?

These days I don’t hear from you

I wonder how that happened

Over it, but you hate me now

One more question;

Did I matter anyhow?

These broken things you wanted

All in the name of fun

This should have never started

Red flags should have made me run

You told me who you loved back then

But I was in the front back then

What are you looking for?

Can’t do this anymore

I’m never letting you back in

This summer will be mine again

Fall for someone else and pretend

Cause this bond never happened

There’s more to life than fame and fashion

Tell your lies and be spiteful

Leave me alone, I don’t like you

Everything Magic

This world is going crazy

I might need you to save me

Can we just have a breakthrough?

Something to hold on to

A world that’s me and you

Wouldn’t it be nice if I could see you?

Another soul that I can speak to

Our hearts are racing, but I let yours win

Cause you always come first

This is love from within

And I wrote this next verse

To let you know it doesn’t get worse

Looking fine on the surface

Somedays I can’t pretend

But my body is a hearse

The way I’m dying to hold yours again

Lovely

What’s better than to be

Everything she’s searching for

Her secret sex toy

Superhero skater boy

Maybe a confident lover

Ready to open that door

I think I dream about you face

More than I care to admit

You’ve always been my favorite color

Baby, you look perfect

Intimacy

This world hasn’t been fine

But I feel her presence, it’s divine

This world with starry sky

We built it, you and I

Upon my journey for love

I’m am lost in her universe

She is art at its finest

So beautiful and beloved

Couldn’t spend a single day apart

You pull my soul right from my heart

Sincerity

Sensitive to these words

With courage at the heart

A woman of gentle wonder

Whom I never wish to part

Forget about the screen time

Its just you and me time

Tell me to wait, I turn around

To kiss you under this night sky

I could never let go

Even if I tried

Maybe I'll deal with it

not loving you is too expensive

Costing me peace of mind

But you deserve everything and more

Just to show you I adore

Expand my heart

Cheek to cheek, we lie here on this hill

Winter sun and a breeze of your fragrance

These thoughts meet yours

Though our words are written different

This soft brown earth

Floating in blue and purple skies

Once your iris of hazel meets mine

Time itself waits in apprehension

Your lens is mine and mine is yours

These walls hold our secrets

No one must know

They only hear our song

So epic and cool

Show me the way home

Sincerely next time

Another dream of mine

My Inspiration

A cool autumn breeze

Fills me with thoughts of you

I get carried away

To that table for two

We have so much to do

And nothing more to say

I think your pretty special

Wish I could tell you every single day

What a creature of love

I’m feeling all the above

Baby take your shoes off

You can stay past midnight

Afterwards I want you with me

For the rest of my life

It makes me happy when you stay late

Your smile is the reason I wait

Don’t care how many years it’s been

These words came from within

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gregory Fuentes

"I'm just trying to be the best man I can be" Instagram:@gregarious_pf Twitter:@Cook_the_Blue

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.