Poets logo

Thirteen Roses

How can I ever say goodbye

By Nathan HarkerPublished 5 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
2
Thirteen Roses

๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

You gave meaning to my life.

Did you feel any pain?

Afraid I have to say goodbye.

Need to walk you again.

๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

Where is my Fudge?

Did you have a good life?

Where is my Fudge?

Do you still think of me?

๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

My Fudge, how I miss you, on top of me.

Where is my Fudge? Just one more walk.

The loneliness is killing me.

Iโ€™m dying, slowly dying.

So cold, a zombie, a zombie.

So cold, a zombie.

๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

Thirteen years were not enough for me.

But Iโ€™ll have to say goodbye, a dreadful goodbye.

Forever locked in memory.

Iโ€™m saying goodbye, Fudgy. Goodbye, old pal.

๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

slam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Nathan Harker

Nathan Harker is a qualified Mechanical Engineer and passionate writer of the grotesque. His stories will push the boundaries of your imagination. Take you on a journey to the unreal. He also helps other authors improve their writing skill

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Nathan Harker (Author)5 months ago

    Yes Dharrsheena. Fudge was my dog, life partner, and friend. It came very unexpected when he died in my arms two nights ago. Very unexpected. Very sad, and very torturing.

  • I'm so sorry if I'm wrong but is Fudge your pet? Your poem was so poignant and emotional!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.