Poets logo

Third Wheel -

Abandoned / "Best friend" cast aside for an / Infatuation

By Meredith HarmonPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
Instability / Follows discord when you yank / Off one wagon wheel.

How was I to know?

Your marriage was on the rocks.

You begged me for help.

*****

How could I help you?

I had my eye on a guy,

And you wanted him.

*****

Before I know it

You and guy are on a trip,

Off finding yourself.

*****

Interesting, that

You found yourself under him -

Boundaries? What? Where?

*****

What is loyalty?

I watched your love spiral down

Into obssession.

*****

All's well that ends well,

You chased and lost, meanwhile, your

Husband comforts me.

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Meredith Harmon

Mix equal parts anthropologist, biologist, geologist, and artisan, stir and heat in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, sprinkle with a heaping pile of odd life experiences. Half-baked.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock8 months ago

    A beautiful introduction/preview for the sequel to "Desperate Housewives".

  • Whoaaaa, I did not see that coming! That was a fantastic twist!

  • Chloe Gilholy8 months ago

    The end on the last one was a twist.

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Ooo, that twist at the end!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.