Poets logo

Thinking Of You

Lonely without you

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Thinking Of You
Photo by Maddi Bazzocco on Unsplash

I’m laying on my bed, looking out my window

It’s a dark night tonight and it’s raining too,

I’m laying here dreaming and listening to music

It feels like it’s late and there’s not much to do.

***

I glance at the clock and think, it must be lying

Although it feels late, it’s only quarter past ten,

I’m a little lonely but remember it won’t be long

As come tomorrow I’ll be with you once again.

***

When you are lonely, I find time passes slowly

It seems so long since you left and went home,

I attempt to keep busy and listen to my music

But time passes slowly when you leave me alone.

***

I’m still laying on my bed and it’s still dark outside

I’m still listening to music and it’s still raining too,

I’m still dreaming and picturing us together

But now I’m both writing and thinking of you.

***********************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

love poems

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Colleen Millsteed Written by Colleen Millsteed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.