Poets logo

I feel threatened by the darkness and evil!

"trying to understand my life"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 8 days ago 1 min read
I feel threatened by the darkness and evil!
Photo by Gaspar Uhas on Unsplash

Here I am, trying to understand my life.

I have a lot on my mind.

I'm feeling melancholy, as usual.

Dark thoughts are weighing me down.

The sense of perplexity within myself

a voyage without direction

to understand the life I'm living.

Family members dislike me.

Friends turned their backs on me.

Nobody likes me at all.

I am alone, on my own.

I feel like I'm fragile.

I feel like I could fall to the ground and just die. 

I feel like death is not far from me.

Will I ever find inner peace and live freely?

I feel like I'm in a cage.

As if my life is being controlled.

I feel threatened by the darkness and evil!

Mental Healthsad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 days ago

    This was so poignant. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️🥺

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.