Poets logo

My everything!

"I love you"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
My everything!
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I feel paralyzed without you.

My ideas have frozen.

My hands are frozen,

and I can't feel my fingers.

I need you here

I love you

I need to hug you

I want to touch you so that I can heal

I crave your kiss so that my mind can work

My eyes are looking everywhere,

and my mind is racing.

I'm lonely, and I miss you so much.

The feeling that arises is that of fever.

Come back to me so that I can feel you.

Upon your arrival,

I will be healed

because you are my remedy.

My life depends on you.

You are my lifesaver, my everything.

Free Verselove poems

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)8 days ago

    Beautiful! I love it! 😇❤️

  • "You are my remedy", I especially loved that!

  • Love this Poem.

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.